Rajasthan Royals


The Rajasthan Royals is a cricket team in the Indian Premier League from the city of Jaipur.It was founded in year 2008 and is owned by Manoj Badale. The team plays its home matches at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur and also has secondary home grounds at the Sardar Patel Stadium at Ahmedabad and the Brabourne Stadium at Mumbai.

The Royals are known to unearth exciting talent.The team won the inaugural edition(1st edition) of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne, despite being written off as a title contender by the media and fans. The Royals were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under captaincy of Rahul Dravid.

On 14 July 2015 the verdict reached by a panel appointed by India’s Supreme Court suspended Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings for two years over a corruption and match fixing scandal, meaning they could not participate in both the 2016 and 2017 IPL tournaments.

The table below shows the number of matches played by Rajasthan Royals in IPL and also shows the result of the matches:

Summary of results
Years Matches Wins Losses No Result Success Rate
2008 14 11 3 0 78.57%
2009 14 6 7 1 46.15%
2010 14 6 8 0 42.86%
2011 14 6 7 1 46.15%
2012 16 7 9 0 43.75%
2013 16 10 6 0 62.50%
2014 14 7 7 0 50.00%
2015 14 6 6 2 50.00%
2016 Suspended
2017 Suspended
Total 116 59 53 4 50.86%


Ajinkya Rahane Steven Smith (Captain)(Australia)
Stuart Binny Ben Stokes(England)
Sanju Samson Jos Buttler(England)
Rahul Tripathi D’Arcy Short(Australia)
Gowtham Krishnappa Jofra Archer(West Indies)
Dhawal Kulkarni Ben Laughlin(Australia)
Jaydev Unadkat Dushmanta Chameera(Sri Lanka)
Anureet Singh Kathuria
Zahir Khan Pakteen
Shreyas Gopal
MS Midhun
Prashant Chopra
Mahipal Lomror
Jatin Saxena
Aryaman Vikram Birla